Christine H Eyh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I can't get any help with my claims

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I had a dental plan in 2023, I used the plan in December 2023, the plan paid half the bill and now when calling to get the rest of the claim resolved, you say the account is restricted and refer me to Health Alliance Plan. (???) This makes no sense, because my insurance with HAP ended in 2019. My Cigna Dental 2023 was through FEDEX group plan. I can't get a human being on the phone that understands how to help me, they just keep referring me to HAP, and HAP has no records of me having a policy in 2023. Please help me! This is so unprofessional.
View full review
Loss:
$971

Preferred solution: my dental claim paid per my plan benefit

Resolved
Shirley R Wzc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Tinkbell045@***.com

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cigna - Tinkbell045@***.com
Cigna - Tinkbell045@***.com - Image 2
Updated by user Jan 30, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Jan 23, 2024
My name is Shirley Ramsey and I'm trying to get my 10 94 form and I didn't get nervous something from y'all the 65 00
View full review
Loss:
$1700

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Jamale Tbf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can't even get someone on the phone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I've multiple attempts to get a simple question answered, and had to endure a prerecorded lengthy sales pitch for a 'free" fall detection device. If you try to ask for a representative, you are told that you've reached the "fall device line" and they can't help you (again prerecorded) and the call gets disconnected. This has happened multiple times.
View full review

Preferred solution: an actual customer service rep

Kai O Zgn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Email for Provider Accnt

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Our office had an original account with Cigna. We got a new Finance Coordinator, who made another account and messed everything up.

She no longer works in the office. While trying to reset credentials and speaking to 5 different people, the last rep told me to just completely register a brand new account, but with a new email due to our office email already being linked to the original account. Once we were able to access everything, the rep told me I would be able to change it back to our original office email (smile@***d) but it does not give me the option to do so. Please give our office a call at (301)441-**** to walk us through what to do next in terms of changing the email linked to POWERSONE1 (k.olario@***.com) to: smile@***.com.

Our Office hours are from Tuesday-Thursday 8am-4:30pm EST (lunch is from 12:30pm-1:30pm), & Fridays from 8am-4pm EST (lunch is from 12pm to 1pm). Thanks so much and we look forward to you all reaching back out to us.

View full review

Preferred solution: Email changed on our office account.

User's recommendation: Call Cigna's real #, not support. They do not know what to do, and just keep transferring you so it won't be their problem.

1 comment
Kai O Zgn

I called Cigna's real number, it was not helpful and the woman hung up on me.

Anonymous

We are no longer members, but they still send mail

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wasteful, ignorant company. They did not cover a vaccination shot that should have been covered. Instead they have money for postage to send authorization forms to both me AND my husband for me to speak for my husband. We are no longer members, we continue to get these paper forms despite our many calls to stop. They do not listen, they are worse than robots on the phone. They should be taken off medicare's supplemental plan list because they are wasteful and not helpful.
View full review
Loss:
$135
Cons:
  • Do not pay for a vaccine that should have been covered

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THEIR MEDICARE SUPPLEMENTAL PLANS

Sharon C Hno

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Would like eob sent on paper.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I would like my EOB sent on paper monthly please. They are much easier for me to keep up with that way.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Will L Kdt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Extreme Poor Sevice / Withheld my medication

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My doctor prescribed me medication and Cigna refused to authorize payment for the full quantity that my doctor prescribed. They would only pay for 7 pills.

That would only last me 3 and a half days. When I called, Cigna says the would need a 'Prior Authorization' for the full amount the doctor prescribed. When I asked if they notified my doctor about this, they say 'no' and asked if I wanted them to contact my doctor and request the pre-auth... Well DUH !!!

I actually had to instruct Cigna to contact my doctor and request the pre-auth. Nice little loop hole they're trying to thread by only paying for 7 pills so as to not actually deprive me outright of medication, which would be illegal, but then never notifying my doctor so they never actually get the pre-auth needed... Which would then mean if they never received what they never asked for, they never have to pay for my full prescription. Horridly shameful to screw with peoples lives this way.

I used to have Blue Shield and never had this issue. My employer now uses Cigna so I don't have a choice in my insurance provider.

View full review
Cons:
  • Having cigna coverage then being denied my medication by cigna

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: If you have the choice to use another provider, do so.

Anonymous
map-marker Jefferson City, Missouri

The MOST incompetent billing department!!!

In December 2023, we were notified that due to a glitch in Cignas software our dental insurance was cancelled due to non-payment of premiums. My husband and I have our payments on automatic withdrawal.

At the time, Cigna employees told us that somehow our payment info had been deleted from Cigna system. After two VERY FRUSTRATING HOURS on the phone in January 2024we were reinstated and payments were back on automatic withdrawal.

TODAY, 3/27/24 I received a robo phone call informing me that payments have not been made & I will be cancelled. IRONICALLY, after checking statements, there was a payment on my husbands policy & none for me. I immediately called and it took forever to get a human to speak with!

The gentleman who assisted mumbled and it was beyond difficult to understand him.

It took another hour of our time to start the automatic payment process FOR THE 3rd TIME! AND STILL, no real explanation for what the issue is that is causing this!!!

View full review

User's recommendation: Choose another carrier

Lane N Fpb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Deductible accounting

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I want to track progress toward my annual deductible. Please assist. any one else has this need to figure that out>
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Victor M Nwu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sun City West, Arizona

Confused about amount of money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I am a PPO holder,I need of physical therapy, I contacted a person from OHR rehab at my senior living facility and she agreed to come in at least Once a week. I contacted Cigna about the reimbursement for the session. I was told that it would be 50 a session, but when I checked today ,I was told it was $30, to different reps. I am asking how much should I expect
View full review
Lee R Zui

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing Response For Level 2 Dental Claim Appeal

1/2/24

Customer Service:

I sent a Level 2 appeal to you on November 18, 2013. This appeal was sent to:

Cigna Dental Appeals

Attn: Level 2 Appeals

PO Box 188044

Chattanooga, TN 37422

I was appealing your Level 1 decision to deny coverage concerning dental services

provided to me by Dr.

Shridhar Reddy Sagili on 4/25/23 and 4/30/23. Specifically:

1. Comprehensive Oral Evaluation, SR#: 148703****

2. Cleaning (D1110), SR #: 148703****

Your Level 1 denial stated that I should expect a reply letter from you within fifteen (15)

business days from the date of receipt of the appeal.

It has now been at least 25 business

days and I have not heard anything from Cigna.

Will you please look into this problem? I was very disappointed that I was denied

coverage on the original service, then had to appeal it, then had to appeal it to a second

level, and now have to write this letter.

Lee Radzicki

ID #: 79647****

View full review
Loss:
$100

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: My appeal was shunted off to some "dead letter" file. I had my customer ID @ the end of my appeal letter, under my signature. Cigna claimed they "could not find it". So, they just filed the letter. I had the case # (their "SR" number) @ the top of my appeal, but no one bothered to use that. I called & asked to speak to a manager. She found the mis-filed letter. Put your customer ID & SR# at the top of your appeal letter.

Mark F Sgh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Totally and completely unresponsive, really makes me wonder if there is not some kind of scam going on between insurance companies

I used cigna via cobra for a couple of months until I got on the insurance plan with my new employer. I has been 5 months since I last paid for coverage with cigna and have been paying United for three months but every claim with United is denied because they say cigna is my primary provider.

I have made countless calls and spent over 20 hours on the telephone with cigna customer service and have made no progress. I have spoken to customer service, supervisors, and managers and made multiple calls with cigna and my cobra provider where the cobra provider said my coverage with Cigna should have ended July 31st. Cigna says they require notification from cobra(health equity) and they have provided three different times and each time the email address cigna provides is a different one. After all the call, time and confirmation they will not take me out of the system and United will not pay any claims until Cigna takes me out of the system.

We have a dozen or so unpaid claims and from United and they say its all on Cigna because they won't update they system. No I am getting bills from drs. saying money is past due and my wife has a pending surgery and we cannot get anything done because Cigna say they cannot tell if I have paid or not so that is not reason to take me out of they system and they need verification. We have given both written and verbal verification multiple times and nothing happens.

I do know that everyday that goes by that the claims do not get paid the insurance companies are making money and it really has to make you wonder if this is not some kind of scam!

I am quite confident had I not paid and filed claims they would quickly be able to determine I am not eligible due to no payment but when its to their benefit they don't seem to be able to figure it out despite all the time effort and confirmations. It is absolutely maddening!procee

View full review
Cons:
  • Terrible customer service

Preferred solution: taken out of the system showing them being my primary coverage

Anonymous
map-marker Asheville, North Carolina

Falsely running a card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

On December 5 Rebekah from Day Spring foundation called Cigna on my behalf (I signed a paper release for day spring, but Cigna never ask my permission to speak to Dayspring) to make my premium payment of 291.98 because I am financially having a hard time the agent that took the money after she had given them her credit card he withdrew it out of my account (4262) he did not verify the last four digits of her credit card he assumed it was me and even if it was (which it was not) he still did not use the CC that was provided at the time of the call (2894). I have requested a refund which I was told after I called in with Rebekah on the phone from day spring and she made the payment that I could request a refund for the 291.98 that was taken out of my account(4262) without my permission.

I can be reached at 828707**** and I would appreciate a call regarding this matter. Thank you

View full review

Insurance Expert Talks

Insurance Claims Tips: What Red Flags to Watch Out

Apr 23, 2021

How to file an insurance claim? Why do you need a public adjuster? Vince Perri, CEO of Commercial Claims Advocate, shares his best tips about insurance claims. Find out how to deal with complex residential insurance claims and commercial losses.

Read full article
Vince Perri
Vince Perri

Vince Perri is a Expert Claims Adjuster and CEO of Commercial Claims Advocate. He has over 14 years of experience in handling large commercial losses and complex residential insurance claims.

Anonymous
map-marker Asheville, North Carolina

Falsely running a card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

On December 5 Rebekah from Day Spring foundation called Cigna on my behalf (I signed a paper release for day spring, but Cigna never ask my permission to speak to Dayspring) to make my premium payment of 291.98 because I am financially having a hard time the agent that took the money after she had given them her credit card he withdrew it out of my account (4262) he did not verify the last four digits of her credit card he assumed it was me and even if it was (which it was not) he still did not use the CC that was provided at the time of the call (2894). I have requested a refund which I was told after I called in with Rebekah on the phone from day spring and she made the payment that I could request a refund for the 291.98 that was taken out of my account(4262) without my permission.

I would appreciate a call regarding this matter. Thank you

View full review
JESSICA G Kjb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Weirton, West Virginia

Company is a scam

On 9/13 I submitted two claims to Cigna for hospital indemnity and have had non stop issues since the process has began. First issue is the claims were not procsessed in the order they were submitted.

The lower claim which was submitted second was procssed before the first claim that was submitted (the first claim would have been a higer payout) but it was denied because the second claim was processed first. They company then processed 100.00 payment for the first claim which is still wrong.I did not get credit for being in ICU even thought Baptist Medical sent over the information( this have not been resolved). However, per Cigna, 2 checks were issued on 9/20 and would be received in 7-10 business days. The checks never came, after serveral phone calls to the comp, I found out the payments were mailed to the wrong address(companies mistake) but would be resissued tot he correct address.

New check was mailed on 10/5 and 10/9, checks never came. I contacted Cigna again to advised checks never showed up. I contacted Cigna again and was told that check was mailed on 10/20. Atp I did not believe them for the obvious reasons and req a sup to contact me.

On 10/27, I rec a call from a sup and was told the one check was mailed on 10/23 but had no idea what was going on with the 2nd check. Today is day 7 and I still have not rec my checks and I am very upset. Each time I call (which has been 15 days atp) I am told the same thing that the check has been mailed and the checks never comes. Im done going in circles with the company and being lied to over and over.

I have filed a complaint with the Attorney General today and going to social media next to complain and other platforms that may help me get what is owed to me. Claim# 10002**** and 10002****.

View full review
Loss:
$1400
Cons:
  • Take your money and does not issues payments per policy

Preferred solution: Check processed, issued, and actually mailed to me.

User's recommendation: Be aware of using this company before you opt to use their servicep

Bruce L Cta

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Santa Rosa, California

Cigna had me on hold for 10 minutes

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cigna had me on hold for 10 minutes and never picked up the phone. I was ignored and finally hung up
View full review

User's recommendation: Be prepared to wait on the phone line for a long time

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article